top of page

Catching Fire Movie Review

I watched the movie a couple days ago but I’m just now getting around to reviewing it on here. I liked the movie and thought it was a good adaptation of the book, but it wasn’t as good as the first one in my opinion. I know a lot of people like the second movie better, but I was annoyed by some of the important small things they excluded from the book. I understand why, because it’s a slightly longer book and has a lot more going on, but there were some things I wish they had included.


I thought they made Peeta too useless in this movie, when he really wasn’t. Another character who was made to seem useless in the movie was Mags. I know that she didn’t do much in the books, but she was slightly more helpful than the movies made her out to be. I was watching it with my dad who has never read the books, and he thought she was unnecessary because she didn’t do anything. I was also confused by the addition of President Snow having a granddaughter. I don‘t know what the point of that addition was, since she‘s not a character in the book.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page