top of page

Book Recommendations for Different Genres 2022 Edition

It's been exactly two years since I did this the first time and I've read a lot more books since then, so it was time for an updated version.


Historical Fiction: My Dear Hamilton by Stephanie Dray


This book is about the life of Elizabeth Schuyler Hamilton, wife of Alexander Hamilton. If you're a fan of the Hamilton musical I would highly recommend this. Even if you're not a Hamilton fan, this book has so much more than what was in the musical and was incredibly moving and compelling. It takes a real person and real events and shapes them into an amazing novel.


Romance: Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer


This book had a super cute romance, but it was about more than just the romance. It tackled grief and loss and forgiveness. I was so invested when I read this book. I don't want to say too much more without spoiling anything but if you like YA romance, read this one.


Dystopian: The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins


I'm sure I don't need to say anything about these books. You've probably already read them. If you haven't for whatever reason, go do that. It's full of intense action, cute romance, and lots of classic dystopian societal chaos.


Mystery: Losing Brave by Bailee Madison


I don't really read mystery that much, so there's not very many I can recommend. This book was only a 4-star review, but considering the only other mystery book I've read in the last few years was 2-stars, this one is great. This book is about a girl whose twin sister goes missing, and there's a very good twist at the end.


Classic: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott


I don't really need to recommend a century old book to you, but if you haven't ever had the chance to read Little Women, do it. Little Women is one of the only classics I've read that I've loved. It took me a while to get through, but I loved it. I loved reading about the lives of the March sisters from childhood to adulthood.


Christian YA: The Christy Miller series by Robin Jones Gunn


If you want a good young adult series with Christian themes, I highly recommend this entire series. It follows a teenager girl growing up, making friends, and growing closer to God. It also has a super wholesome and sweet romance throughout the series. After the main Christy Miller series, there are lots of spin-off series about her friends, and separate series about her in college and beyond. I've only completed the original series as of when this is written, but I loved it.

 

I have reviews for all of these books if you want to hear more about any of them. Happy reading!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page