top of page

(SPOILERS) Coming Attractions (Katie Weldon #3) by Robin Jones Gunn - Review

Book Synopsis:

As graduation approaches, Katie Weldon is pretty sure she’s ready for the word “engaged” to describe her relationship with Rick. But Eli seems to always be right there when she needs support. Rick is everything Katie’s ever dreamed of, offering her stability and love. Eli, on the other hand, brings adventure, spontaneity, and a wild love for God.


Katie wonders if she’s ready to be serious with any guy. Maybe God wants her to seriously commit to Him first, whether her future is all planned out or as spontaneous as her impromptu life has been so far. One thing she knows for sure: With God alongside her, the coming attractions are bound to be a surprise.


My Review:

5/5 stars. This book was so good. It had a great mix of heart and humor. There are moments that make you laugh out loud and moments that make you really feel for Katie. I only have one more book in the Katie Weldon series.


It's been a few weeks since I finished this book, and I'm only just now getting around to reviewing it. The details aren't as fresh in my mind, so my review might not be as detailed as it would've been if I reviewed it right away.


The main focus of this book's plot was Katie and Rick's breakup and the emerging feelings between Katie and Eli. Katie breaking up with Eli was probably the most dramatic part of this book. There were a lot of feelings that scene evoked. It was sad and I felt for Katie, but Rick was also kind of annoying in this book so it was somewhat satisfying.


Like I mentioned already, this book was also pretty funny. There were lots of funny and sweet moments between the friend group. The characters all have such great banter, and it really feels like a bunch of friends laughing and having fun together.


One big takeaway I have is that I love Eli. He's a sweet guy and his chemistry with Katie is obvious. He's not the type of guy I would be into in real life, but he's a great match for Katie. Toward the end of the book, Katie kept denying her feelings for Eli. This was kind of annoying, but in a good way. It wasn't annoying to the point of making the book hard to read, it was annoying in that it added anticipation for the ending and kept you reading to find out how it resolved.


I know this was a slightly shorter review, but like I said, it's been a little bit since I read it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page