top of page

Harry Potter: The Prequel by J. K. Rowling - Review

This book was a very short, 800-word story about Sirius Black and James Potter, set very soon after they've left Hogwarts.


My review: 3/5 stars. I’m sure this would be really fun and good if it was a whole book, but I just felt like there was too little going on in this for it to be super enjoyable. I did, however, like James and Sirius’s mischievous joking around with the police officers. I just wish there was more information and I hope that Rowling writes a full-length book about the Marauders. I would love that!


There wasn't really any plot. It was almost like an small excerpt from another, larger book. There were a few little jokes and references that made me giggle, but other than that it was kind of bland. I liked it because it was an addition to the Harry Potter series, which I love, but I don't think it's really needed.


This is fine for any age. If you love Harry Potter, this might be fun to read.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page